• Athena Awards Luncheon

  • 81949538.jpg
  • Announcing the 2017 ATHENA Award Recipients


    Athena Award Recipient, Brigitte Sarraf, Mountain View Los Altos District

    Athena Young Professional Award Recipient: Laura Terry-Green, Google

  • Mountain View Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the 26th Annual ATHENA Award and the 8th Annual ATHENA Young Professional Award. Created to honor an outstanding Mountain View leader and Chamber member, this award will be presented to a woman and young female professional who has attained and personified the highest level of professional excellence in business and the community. The ATHENA awards will be presented at a luncheon on Thursday, November 2, 2017


    Supporting, developing and honoring women leaders; Inspiring women to achieve their full potential; Creating balance in leadership worldwide.
    About the ATHENA Leadership Award®

    The ATHENA Leadership Award® is presented annually by chambers of commerce women’s organizations and universities. The award is established through local host organizations in partnership with ATHENA International’s national underwriters, local businesses, and individual sponsors.


    The ATHENA Leadership Award® was inspired by the goddess of Greek mythology known for her strength, courage, wisdom and enlightenment—qualities embodied in the ATHENA Leadership Model®.\


    The Award is unique in both scope—local, national and international—and the ATHENA mission upon which it is based. The ATHENA Leadership Award® is presented to a woman —or man— who is honored for professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.


    Since the program’s inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 exemplary leaders in over 500 communities have received the prestigious ATHENA Award in the United States, Bermuda, Canada, China, Greece, India, Russia, United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Leadership Award® Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence in their professional and personal lives.


    Past Athena Award Recipients:

    Maria Marroquin (2016) • Leane Reelfs (2016) • Kathy Thibodeaux (2015) • Jessica Nowaski (2014) • Betsy Nikolchev (2013) • Laura Macias (2012) • Debbie K. Villa (2011) • Margaret Abe-Koga (2010) • Pamela Martello (2009) • Erin Brennock (2008)  • Iris Harrell (2007) • Monique Kane (2006) • Angela McConnell (2005) • Laurie Moore (2004) • Lucinda Tatman (2003) • Susan Hamilton (2001) • Martha Maris (2000) • Karen Cabello (1999) • Nancy Noe (1998) • Kate Wakerly (1997) • Lucille Young (1996) • Jean Hollands (1995) • Jennifer Konecny (1994) • Jane Shaw (1993) • Rosiland Bivings (1992) • Nancy Gee (1991)


    About the ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award®

    Supporting, Honoring and Developing Women Leaders

    The ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award®, established in 2007, honors emerging leaders. The award is a natural extension of the prestigious ATHENA Award®, which has been presented to over 6000 women leaders around the globe since 1982.


    Past Athena Young Professional Recipients:

    Diana Bautista (2016) Aila Malik (2015) • Davida Brooks (2014) • Darelda Medina (2013) • Carolyn Hopkins-Vasquez (2012) • Alison Hopkins (2011) • Sara Jorgensen (2010)



  • New Members

  • Information